0831-2438100/123 info@aitmbgm.ac.in

Placement & Training Activities

Internal Complaint Committee


  • To create and maintain safe, healthy and supportive environment for Women and girl students in the campus.
  • To take consistent action for prevention, prohibition and redressal of complaints received regarding sexual harassment and gender discrimination of women personnel and girl students in the campus.
  • To comply with AICTE regulations for the establishment of the Committee for Internal Complaint (A per section 4 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013).


  • To enquire the complaints received from the female employees and students of the college.
  • To deal with the cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.
  • To recommend appropriate action against the guilty party to the management.
  • The committee may conduct various gender sensitization programmes.
  • Publicly notify and commit itself to a zero tolerance policy towards sexual harassment by organizing talks for employees and students.
  • Any other theme based activities and events concerning significant issues of women.


  • The member Convenor, in consultation with the Chairperson of the Committee, shall prepare a provisional agenda for meeting.
  • It shall be circulated to all members of the committee two days before meeting.
  • All the decisions should be taken on the basis of majority.
  • After the meeting, the committee shall approve a report embodying its views, recommendations and decisions.
  • Maintain records of the committee in a separate file with supporting documents (notice/photos/ Statistical data /minutes of meeting).

Constitution of Committee:

SI. No Name Role
1. Mrs. Savita Bane, AP/EEE Convener
3. Ms. Manjushree B. Havannavar, AP/MBA Faculty Member
4. Mr. Suresh M. Kamate , Foreman/Mech. Member (Non-Teaching)
5. Mr. Girish Maddimani, SDC Member (Non-Teaching)
6. Ms. Varshini Jatti, 2nd Year ECE-Student Student Member
7. Ms. Vaishnavi Shetty, 2nd Year ECE-Student Student Member
8. Ms. Neelambika Fatakal, 2nd Year AI&DS-Student Student Member
9. NGO/Person familiar with the issues relating to sexual harassment Member


Angadi Institute of Technology Management
Savagaon Road, Belgaum,
Karnataka 590009

Phone :
0831 243 8123/100

Email Id :